Some Sugar in your Morning Coffee…A Poem in Blue!

A Poem In Blue

I was on a plane. I was reading « Poems » by Bernard Delvaille. I would have liked to give him to read « KFC ». Although I don’t think he was fond of Kentucky Fried Chicken …J’étais en avion. Je lisais « Poèmes » de Bernard Delvaille. J’aurais aimé lui faire lire « KFC ». Même si je ne crois pas qu’il ait été amateur de poulet frit à la Kentucky…

K F C
Quand la lune a surgi
Hier soir
Au fond du sous-bois
Un lapin surpris
Par mes baskets
D’un bleu cobalt éteint
S’est habillé de nuit entre deux pins
De l’autre coté du pont
J’ai vu tes cheveux blonds
A l’entrée du KFC
Tu semblais avoir froid
PALE
Les yeux comme cernés
Libellule prisonnière des néons

K F C
When the moon appeared
Last evening
In the undergrowth
A rabbit surprised
By my sneakers
In a faded-cobalt blue
Dissappeared between the two pines
On the other side of the bridge
I saw your blond hair
At the entrance of KFC
You seemed to be cold
PALE
Dark rings under your eyes
Dragonfly trapped by neon lights

À propos de New Still Lifes

Hi, Friend! If you like this photoblog, you should logically be interested in www.newstilllifes.com. At this address, you will discover drawings, mosaics and still life photographs . Don't hesitate to tell me what you've thought of your visit. Whenever I return from my short walks in the woods, I always turn the computer in the hope of a surprise. Rising stats . Encouragement. Various proposals. Reveries or (caustic) remarks. So, see you soon!

Laisser un commentaire

Suivez-moi sur Twitter

Mises à jour Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Rejoignez 288 autres abonnés

Photoblogs.com

Photoblogs.com
